Hamilton-Wenham Public Library

Empire of sand, Tasha Suri - trade pbk

Summary
A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited. When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda. Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance... Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn
Language
eng
Literary Form
fiction
Edition
First edition.
Physical Description
485 pages, map, 21 cm
Isbn
9780316449717

Library Locations

  • Hamilton-Wenham Public Library

    14 Union Street, South Hamilton, MA, 01982, US
    Borrow