Coverart for item
The Resource On the corner of love and hate, Nina Bocci

On the corner of love and hate, Nina Bocci

Label
On the corner of love and hate
Title
On the corner of love and hate
Statement of responsibility
Nina Bocci
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully "fun bit of fluffy entertainment" ( Publishers Weekly ) in which a young woman is forced to help her old friend revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections...and discovers that she might not be as immune to his charms as she once thought. When Emmanuelle Peroni's father--and current mayor of Hope Lake, Pennsylvania--suggests she help with Cooper Endicott's campaign, she's horrified. Cooper, one of her (former) oldest friends, drives her crazy in every way possible. But he's also her father's protégé, so Emma reluctantly launches her plan to help him win the local election. It's not as easy as it looks. Cooper's colorful love life is the sticking point for many voters, and his opponent is digging up everything he can from his past. It seems that every time Emma puts out the flames from one scandal, another one flares up. Emma knows that if Cooper wants to win, he needs to keep his nose clean. The only problem? She might just be falling in love with the one person she promised never to pursue: the mayoral candidate himself
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bocci, Nina
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.L396
LC item number
O5 2019
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
The hopless romantics series
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mayors
  • Pennsylvania
  • Romance fiction
  • FICTION / Romance / General
Label
On the corner of love and hate, Nina Bocci
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1045641040
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Extent
316 pages
Isbn
9781982102036
Lccn
2018034238
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1045641040
Label
On the corner of love and hate, Nina Bocci
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1045641040
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Extent
316 pages
Isbn
9781982102036
Lccn
2018034238
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1045641040

Library Locations

    • Hamilton-Wenham Public LibraryBorrow it
      14 Union Street, South Hamilton, MA, 01982, US
      42.6118166 -70.8797517
Processing Feedback ...